Touchscreen Display Problem of Felix Pro 2 Touch

Discussions about firmware/slicing software, tweaks and settings
Post Reply
afza93
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 8:32 am

Touchscreen Display Problem of Felix Pro 2 Touch

Post by afza93 » Sat Oct 28, 2017 7:48 am

We bought the Felix Pro 2 Touch about several months ago. A couple weeks later, the printer still worked normal. But, after that, suddenly had a bit problem with the touchscreen without a reason. The touchscreen couldn't work smoothly. After that, we claimed it to ask about how to solve it. But, the printer still can work normal using the manual display.
The first solving was Felix would barter it with new touchscreen. After we got the new one/ the second new touchscreen, at the first we didn't have a problem again but several day later we got same problems like before. Until the peak problem of the second new one couldn't work out just showed "f" Felix's logo on the screen. So, we claimed it again for twice.
And the second solving was Felix would give the third new one and gave us instruction to update the software on touchscreen display menu when we already got it. But, when we got it finally, unfortunately, the third new touchscreen display couldn't even on when we turned it on.
I wonder why it can happened even for twice replace. Even though, the touchscreen never fell down or anything else.

User avatar
gfeliksdal
Site Admin
Posts: 402
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 10:40 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Post by gfeliksdal » Mon Oct 30, 2017 4:18 pm

Hi afza93,
Sorry to hear you experience so many issues with the touchscreen display. Strange that the screen does not turn on. Before shipping the displays out we test them thorougly. Possible things the screen does not turn on, is that the ribbon cable connecting the main board to the touchscreen is defect. How does it look? Are there a lot of bends in it?

afza93
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 8:32 am

Post by afza93 » Tue Oct 31, 2017 4:06 am

I didn't check that far, I can try to open up the machine and trace the cable. but if that is the case, the manual unit shouldn't run too, and the manual unit run just fine.

User avatar
gfeliksdal
Site Admin
Posts: 402
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 10:40 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Post by gfeliksdal » Tue Oct 31, 2017 8:53 am

Hi only thing to check is if you take off the display unit, how does the ribbon cable look like which sticks out of the top cover. If you see a lot of bends, it might be that one of the wires is broken. The regular display uses different wires on the ribbon cable than the touchscreen. So even if the normal display works, it will not necessarily mean that the touchscreen unit will.

afza93
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 8:32 am

Post by afza93 » Wed Nov 01, 2017 5:25 am

Image

afza93
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 8:32 am

Post by afza93 » Wed Nov 01, 2017 5:28 am


afza93
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 8:32 am

Post by afza93 » Wed Nov 01, 2017 9:23 am

we have checked the ribbon cable connection and it has been normal.

User avatar
gfeliksdal
Site Admin
Posts: 402
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 10:40 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Post by gfeliksdal » Thu Nov 02, 2017 9:13 pm

Hi Please contact our support department so we can pick up this issue further. At this point it is hard to say what is wrong with it. It is either the display at fault, the ribbon cable or perhaps the mainboard of your printer. Without all the hardware in hand, we cannot find out what is exactly the issue. Only thing I know so far is that before we shipped out the displays they are tested and working. So either due to shipment the screen broke, or perhaps something in your printer is breaking it. (ribbon cable/mainboard). So quickest solution is to get your touchscreen unit back again :( , or perhaps the whole printer.

afza93
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 8:32 am

Post by afza93 » Sat Nov 04, 2017 7:09 am

yeah we did it (contacted Felix support). we also told this issue to them. yeah because the ribbon n the regular one is still OK. So, we agree that the biggest probability problem is from the hardware (touchscreen display). yeah but we don't know whether it is due to shipment or not. But, we wonder if the issue is really from the touchscreen self, doesn't it has a way to repair the touchscreen display, what can we do to check the problem of its hardware by our self?

Post Reply