Can't upload any firmware

Discussions about firmware/slicing software, tweaks and settings
dparizek

Can't upload any firmware

Post by dparizek » Fri Dec 05, 2014 10:57 am

Hello,

i am new to Felix 3d printers, I've bought used piece of FELIX 2.0, calibrated axis and switched to 4th generation of hot end. The last step I did was firmware upgrade. Since then I can not use my printer at all. When I try to connect to printer (same serial port as before, same baudrate), it shows in the log: "No start signal detected - forcing start". But nothing works at all.

I tried to downgrade to the previous version of firmware, but the arduino compiles all the files and then shows "uploading" for about 10 - 20min. Then it shows communication timeout.

I googled a lot and found that it may be caused by corrupted bootloader, so I switched to programmer->arduino as ISP and then "tools->burn bootloader", however this step ends on "stk500_getsync(): not in sync resp=0x00" error. I am totally lost at this point and have no other idea what can I try. The selected motherboard is Arduino Mega 2560.

I think the best point where to start is verify that the motherboard communicates with computer via the serial port (USB, in my case COM4). However I am not sure how to test it or how to make my printer work again.

I appreciate any help or advice and I am willing to provide any information you need.

The last thing to mention is that I am not a native speaker, so I am sorry for the english. Thank you.

guidoforrier

Post by guidoforrier » Tue Dec 16, 2014 4:43 pm

same problem here : time out , programmer not responding after upgrading to arduino 1.06 and rep.firmware 0.92 .

guidoforrier

Post by guidoforrier » Wed Dec 17, 2014 8:17 pm

about the arduino mega 2560 i read :