No Raft

Discussions about firmware/slicing software, tweaks and settings
Post Reply
cx32
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 11:40 pm

No Raft

Post by cx32 » Wed Jul 23, 2014 9:18 pm

Having trouble with the 1st layer laying down flat. Oh, turn on raft, reprinted - no raft. Ran SFACT again - no raft. Tweeked some of the raft options (Yes do have raft activated) and even restarted Repetier and again no raft.

So what needs to be done to get a raft under the printed object?

aikx
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 1:14 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany

Post by aikx » Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:57 pm

- Look in repetier gcode-preview to see the raft or not.
- In SFACT make shure that the right profile is selected! The profile you selected in repetier->Slicer must not be the selected profile, when you go to "configure"! May be you edited a profile you didn´t use for slicing.

cx32
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 11:40 pm

Post by cx32 » Fri Jul 25, 2014 11:02 pm

Thanks, figured it was one of the configuration settings.

What was displayed in the slicer tab was NOT the same as selected in the with the configuration button option panel.

fifacoins07
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 4:09 am
Contact:

Post by fifacoins07 » Fri Aug 08, 2014 4:21 am

What this means is up to and including quantity going above.

Post Reply