Transform Rescale BUG

Post Reply
smuseus
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 3:43 pm

Transform Rescale BUG

Post by smuseus » Sat Oct 22, 2016 2:50 pm

I'm unable to scale up using the percentage in uniform scale. When I set it for one axis the other two remain the same. If I go to the next axis and attempt to correct it the other two axises are reset to 100%.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2016-10-22 at 15.47.46.png

User avatar
gfeliksdal
Site Admin
Posts: 400
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 10:40 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Post by gfeliksdal » Sat Oct 22, 2016 11:53 pm

So to confirm that even when you put the checkmark uniform scaling, the scaling happens only for one axis? Normally when the checkmark is active, it should update all axis directly when typing a new value.
2016-10-23_004503.png
2016-10-23_004503.png (13.15 KiB) Viewed 1074 times

smuseus
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 3:43 pm

Post by smuseus » Mon Oct 24, 2016 8:09 am

See screenshot:
Screen Shot 2016-10-24 at 09.07.37.png
X axis is set to 1000%, y and z remain at 100%. Uniform rescale is checked, and when I press apply nothing happens.

It works if I change the millimeter values.

Thanks

User avatar
gfeliksdal
Site Admin
Posts: 400
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 10:40 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Post by gfeliksdal » Mon Oct 24, 2016 7:21 pm

Hi, ok thanks for the info. Will forward it to materialise. Hopefully they can fix the bug asap. What Mac OS version are you using?

Post Reply