Fan output not working anymore; Thermoresistor broken

Discussions about the electronics
Post Reply
neilv
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 8:01 pm

Re: Fan output not working anymore; Thermoresistor broken

Post by neilv » Sat Mar 28, 2015 1:47 pm

This week, the mainfan and aiductfan not work.
The result is that all the prints fail, because the filament get stuck.


Fan optional no load 12,39V load 1,3V
Fan main no load 0.135
Fan Head no load 9.98V load 9.98V

Does anyone know how this (for the 2nd time) is possible?
fans are working properly connected to a 12V adapter.

neilv
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 8:01 pm

Post by neilv » Thu Apr 16, 2015 1:15 pm

After consulting with felix I send my 3.0 mainboard to them.
Yesterday i received another board but this was not the same type, it's a (used) 2.0?
this is a problem when i install it on a 3.0 printer?

pozzy
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 3:12 pm

Post by pozzy » Thu Apr 16, 2015 11:04 pm

Hi neilv,

I originally bought a FELIX 2 then upgraded to a FELIX 3 via the upgrade kit. The main board stayed the same but the Power Supply was part of the upgrade along with some stop sensors. I hope this helps you.

Regards Glen
Glen...

Felix 2.0 -> 3.0 (Single then Dual Extruder's) LCD
3DR RepRap Delta Printer (Own Build)
Simplify3D
Solidworks

Dreide
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 12:32 am
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland

Post by Dreide » Thu Apr 16, 2015 11:35 pm

The power supply in the upgrade kit is optional (which I did not choose). The 3.0 power supply has an integrated main switch, the 2.0 version has not.
Felix 2.0->3.0dual * Repetier (host+firmware) * KISSlicer Pro, Simplify3D * Cubify Design

pozzy
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 3:12 pm

Post by pozzy » Fri Apr 17, 2015 3:43 pm

Hi Dreide,

You are correct, I wanted the switch.

Regards Glen
Glen...

Felix 2.0 -> 3.0 (Single then Dual Extruder's) LCD
3DR RepRap Delta Printer (Own Build)
Simplify3D
Solidworks

neilv
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 8:01 pm

Post by neilv » Sat Apr 18, 2015 9:29 am

pozzy wrote:Hi neilv,

I originally bought a FELIX 2 then upgraded to a FELIX 3 via the upgrade kit. The main board stayed the same but the Power Supply was part of the upgrade along with some stop sensors. I hope this helps you.

Regards Glen
Ok thank you

Post Reply