Page 1 of 1

Repetier 1.5.6 update ???

Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 12:44 am
by alanh
Is Felix Printers going to update us to 1.5.6 ?

I can't get 1.0.6 to work properly with my 3D graphics card as it crashes at startup.

Re: Repetier 1.5.6 update ???

Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 11:47 am
by satoer
Why don't you use the non-Felix branded Repetier? Works fine.

Re: Repetier 1.5.6 update ???

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2015 11:12 pm
by agentmulder
I may have the same issue (crashes at start up).

I have downloaded RH 1.6, but am unsure of the printer settings. I copied them over from my mac version RH 0.56 but not all settings are the same.

Regardless I get 'no start signal detected'.

Any help appreciated:

http://www.felixprinters.com/forum/view ... f=5&t=1812

Re: Repetier 1.5.6 update ???

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2015 11:17 pm
by agentmulder
satoer wrote:Why don't you use the non-Felix branded Repetier? Works fine.
Because we don't know what we don't know.

It's reasonable to expect that if someone (felix) makes their own 'branded' version of a software that they would do this for a specific reason - i.e. the standard application wont work for some reason.

Anyway, that was my expectation :)

I tried it eventually, but pretty much as a last resort. I still have issues, but until I read your post I wasn't sure it was because of some 'hidden' felix-specific features of the RH version available in the downloads section of this website.

Even then, I'm not 100% sure (i.e. don't trust every forum post)